Friday Controlla

“I think I’d lie for you.
I think I’d die for you. 

Jodeci “Cry For You”.

Do things when you want me to.
Like controllaaaaa, controlla!
Yeah, like controllaaaaa, controlla!” 

– From song “Controlla” by Drake on “Views” album


I don’t care what anyone says about Drake. It’s a hard thing to make songs that appeal to so many different people with different tastes. Shoutout to Drizzy for the feel good Friday song vibes! 

Like Drake and this song, I decided to take a risk and try something different. The sleeveless hoodie is something I found on sale recently, and even though I have no true need for one, there is something strangely satisfying about it! 

The shorts (with the pockets designed like they are) are safari shorts in a light, olive color. I don’t have any pants or shorts this color, and I try to buy colors of things that I don’t have. Otherwise, it’s easy to wind up buying things similar to stuff you already have in your closet.

To finish things off, I threw on some 6 year old Vans. Their longevity is a testimony in itself!
Are you ready for this weekend? If not, put on “Controlla” and start dancing! I’m ready for it. I’m done dancing for now and am going back to my Tupac DVD’s. Catch ya later!

#theblackaesthete #writersofinstagram #styleblogger #style #fashion #fashionblogger

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.